Archive for December 23, 2010

B+.

Rather short review, benevolent and destined to rather mainstream audience. The B rating is largely due to the complexity of the engine, but the reveiwer may be commended to know his stuff about AGE engine.

http://www.gamingnexus.com/Article/Revolution-Under-Siege/Item2905.aspx

2 screenshots of the RUS AI mod

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Rus Mod
September 18 Siberian White AI against Red AI:


Siberian AI has moved all its forces n the Ural/Volga aera. Ekaterinburg and Ufa has fallen to Whites, andAI is trying to capture Kazan from the South. But it’s checked by Red AI which has placed large forces around Kazan and is occupying as much as possible the aera between Perm and Ekaterinbur. Note the Sib AI will not always go on Kazan. It’s deliberate. Whatever the fun, the 300 gold of the Gold Train aren’t much bigger than the 20 regularly received by events for Whites. And historically, the loss of the Golden Train wasn’ t for the Reda fatal blow, as they won th Civil War ;-). The Kazan -Moscow road can be replaced by the Penza-Moscow one too, and variability is for AI one morel chance to survive against human player.

South: Red AI against me: The AI has logically concluded to the necessity of a strategica withdrawal toward Tzaritsyn…

__________________

RUS AI Mod v4

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Rus Mod

Yes, the  rythm of updates of this mod is somehow frantic 😉

Let me  explain why: since one month, I’ve been forced to leave AI field to fix, whith the help of 2  friends, a lot of errors in other events of RUS, especially the industrial options ones; It’s really difficult to fix events written by others, as you need time to undersatnd how they work and, when they’re flawed, where to apply the needed correction. Corrections, in this case.

In the same time, I knew AI needed still fixing. If you want a better AI, just describe your game, the best being an AAR. A modder like me , or a designer, isn’t by nature the best player :-). I would class myself in the avearge as player. So there are so many things I never envisioned when scripting AI behaviours I canjust learn there are possible by reading yur messages, then undertake the AI improvments suggested by your success 🙂

I’ve seen some of these messages the last months and I couln’t spare the time for improving AI….Frustrating…

So today,this time being over, I’ve at last begun this update.

The archive is located here:

http://cid-f2e0d7dbcedffac0.office.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/RUS%20mod%20v4.rar

This archive is comprehensive with all former version of the mod, compatable with current games.

Unrar the contents of the archive in the RUS/Events directory.

RUS AImod v3

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Rus Mod, Uncategorized

Since I’m just working on AI, I’m advancing fast.

It seems I’ve at last found the last reason for Red AI weak resistance after the initial turns.  It wasn’t due to AI files I wrote, hence the time I’ve been puzzled at…

So here the v3 version of the mod, comprehensive and compatable with ongoing game

Superseded by version 4

🙂

RUS AI mod V2

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Rus Mod

I’m rather productive this night.

The second version is comprehensive and adds to the first version some changes to the Siberian AI

superseded by version 4