Archive for December 28, 2010

There are more substantial improvments, but I’m fond of this one…. This message will appear on turn 1 and displays the new “rules ” of the mod. FYI, the automatic repair by armored trains is normally a feature of the officilal version, and is covered by the rules manual, but isn’t functioning…

Drang AI news

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Mod Workshop, Rus Mod

Drang AI question has been evoked in this post

Thanks for the king word 🙂

Drang isn’t forgotten. If the RUS V7 AI mod satisfies me, I will turn back on Drang AI. But I want first to achieve what I desired about AI in the historical scenarios.

As a side note, I want to do Drang AI, as the design of this scenario is really top notch, far more better than the others, as balance and complex diplomatic events are handled, and beautifully by the way.

This screen shows a major flaw in balance design of the official last version. In this very fine AAR, Reds are n’t performing too bad, but their National Moral has fallen to 50. At this level, the game is over, considering penalties in combat and production.

Avoiding such a loss in NM will be definitly the objective of my V7 version of the mod.