RUS MOD AI V6

Posted: December 25, 2010 in Rus Mod

With this version , the mod is maturing.

There’s now a sort of install process. Then the AI is now much more able to cope with destroyed railroads, which is in the vanilla version one of its weakest points ( I just hope SEPS RUS will fix this too by their own means).

I’ve modded too the satrting situation. Reds will begin with a 110 nM, reflecting that they seemed almost on the verge of total victory in June 18, controlling almost all the Russia, excepted the White’s Don foothold. In the firs turns, Reds will lose uch cities and so much NM, which is accurate if and only if their starting NM level is accuratlydepicted at start. The vanilla current settings dooms REDs to be around 80 in the Autumn of 1918, where ghsitorically Reds were able to stabilize the situation. A NM value of 90 appears so to be more accurate at this time.

The RUS AI mod V6 can b downloaded from the box Mod Files at your left.  The file has been updated as there was a bug in the install process

And for the only one who has downloaded the V5: Thanks 🙂

Comments
  1. Philippe THIBAUT says:

    Pour suivre ce passionnant travail en attendant Drang 😉

  2. poweraxe says:

    That one was me 🙂 I have to say I’m impressed with what you have been able to do to improve the AI. In my last campaign as the Southern Whites(V5) I managed to destroy most of the Red forces in the Don and Kuban regions by the end of 1918. The AI seemed to have recovered reasonably well the following year, once again having several armies on the field to oppose me. However, the Red NM was understandably quite low by this time while mine was very high(+130), so I think having a higher starting NM is a good change for the Reds.

    I will keep following your work with great interest.

    Merry Christmas 😀

  3. poweraxe says:

    That one was me :). Thanks for your work on the AI so far, it really seems to perform better now. In my last game as the Southern Whites(V5) I destroyed most of the Red forces in the Don and Kuban regions by the end of 1918. The red AI recovered quite well, once again having sizeable forces on the field by 1919. However, the Red NM was quite low(around 80) by this time, while mine was very high(around 130). I think that a higher starting NM is a good change for the Reds.

    I will keep following your work with great interest.

    Merry Christmas! 😀

  4. poweraxe says:

    oops, sorry for the double post, that first post appeared not to have worked at first so I wrote another one 😛

Leave a comment