Archive for August 27, 2012

Proletarians, To Red AAR (17)!

Posted: August 27, 2012 in AAR, Rus Mod

(No I’m not reading the AJE data files to find errors 😉 ).

Late November 1918 : crucial turn as the German withdrawal is opening the western Front. The Northwestern White Army at Pskov is the first sign of future combats here. Until now, White forces at Murmansk have remained quiet, first because the Segheza region was blocked ( representing the action of guerilla having cut the railroad). Now, winter has come, the AI has wisely chosen to wait better weather).

In the Petrograd area, except garrison, I’ve no units to face the Whites. I send 2 new  divisions to Novgorod. More are in formation. remember when 7th Red Army invaded Estonia, it numbered 17,000 men only…Time for vast armies hasn’t yet come.

On the Volga, I push Trotsky on sarapul to link with the isolated Perm garrison. I use my meagre cavalry to approach Samara, a movement in winter is terribly slow.In retrospect, one error I’ve done earlier was to build infantry division with medium artillery, needing 60 days to form,when division with light artillery are ready after 30. I could have launched offensive on Samara before the rasputitza. I should have chosen too between Simbirsk and Kazan to keep at least one, it would have saved time.

Budienny is grounded this turn, like all Generals of the Stalin clique ( random event representing infighting). This event has its interesting side effect as it incites to keep together Generals of the same faction…

Czech stack at Penza has chosen to retreat and once again, my larger Army led by Antonov is beaten. I’m glad to have left Simbirsk under Chapaiev division custody…

Some Siberian cavalry is raiding toward Saratov.


Around Tzaritsyn, White forces have left their exposed shelter.

Thanks to the use of option, the Allied Intervention Level has been reduced to 12. Yet too high.
Siberian AI has formed the Directory.

Little enhancement to Fatal Years

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Rus Mod

I’ve reworked the message for the arrival of White Army at Pskov in November 1918.

Nice armored car, no?

 

Very different news

Posted: August 27, 2012 in AACW Mod, Rus Mod

1) new version if Fatal years uploaded. I’ve at last found why AI had difficulties to form the Directory.

2) Work on SVF has resumed.A new bonsai is coming in the buddhist monastery.

3) My blog has reached his audience peak yesterday.

4) Never forgive to shake the hand of the Norwegian monkey member of the Cheka  when it comes into a buddhist monastery ;-). Yes, private joke.