Schedule for this week

Posted: October 22, 2012 in Rus Mod

SVF 2.0 next version should be released Saturday or Sunday. I’m waiting new reports from you 🙂
Fatal years: the next patch should come in a few days. For some reasons, I’m going to regenerate the scen file and it will take me  a few days as I’ve lost the script file, so I’m forced to write it again. A new version is needed to fix a serie of potential bugs, as the AGE engine has one more time evolved with AJE release and some new parameters in the scen file are needed.

Comments
  1. berto says:

    Should I start over, after the loss of Richmond? Or does my game stil provide useful feedback?

    • Clovis says:

      No, continue your game. I need reports and the next version should mainly add or modify historical events, not AI. Most of the changes and certainly all should be compatible with started games. So you could even reach 1863.

  2. Alex says:

    Great news that be! My friend and I will be starting a PBEM whenever it drops 🙂

    • Clovis says:

      Sorry for the unconveniance but this step is mandatory to avoid possible strange results. I’ve got maybe one with southern whites and after a few hours devoted to find the cause I’ reached this conclusion…

  3. berto says:

    > SVF 2.0 next version should be released Saturday or Sunday.

    Unless it doesn’t seriously invalidate my current playtest, unless it is completely save game compatible, I humbly suggest you refrain from issuing another interim SVF release this weekend, instead continue focusing on FY for a while. I’d like to pursue my current SVF playtest well into the next week and beyond without fretting that another New-And-Improved! SVF will invalidate my current game and induce me to start over. (Again!)

    • Clovis says:

      The die is cast, as the 1.17 offcial version has been released tonight, so I will postpone new SVF version a few day to study the new official beast.

  4. Charles says:

    For ACW, 1.17 RC3 was released a couple days ago. Seems like quite a lot of changes any there, not sure if they will impact your SVF 2.0 though.

    Charles

    • Clovis says:

      A lot. I’m going to release anew version of FY 1.08 as the new exe has yet modified hard AI behaviour in some ways. Considering the big step between AACW 1.16 and 1.17, the changes will be much more important. But it could allow me to improve AI on some of its weak points for SVF 2.0.

Leave a Reply

