Next version of Fatal Years

Posted: December 22, 2011 in Rus Mod

The current version seems to be very stable, as very few bugs have been reported.

In the last days, I’ve run a little further Agelint and I’ve found bugs for terrain and abilities I’m currently fixing. These bugs are present in the official version, and for some at least, in PON.

 

I will however have to test these fixes before in order to get sure they aren’t breaking compatibility with current games.

 

Once again, the existence of a debugging tool I never got before is just pure ” magie”. QA matters.

Comments
  1. berto says:

    Repeated attempts last night at downloading FY from this blog kept crashing my Windows 7 IE. As a kludgey work-around, I had to do the download in one of my Linux systems, then scp over the network to the RUS Windows box. Just FYI.

    • Clovis says:

      You’re the first to signal such a problem…I’m myself using W7 home edition on 2 rigs without trouble…Maybe a rare service failure from Box service…or the usual computer little mysteries 🙂

Leave a Reply

